Staff Directory

  • Reset

Alire, Jessica

Occupational Therapist

jlalire@seattleschools.org

Aliverti, Anne

Teacher - Librarian

ahaliverti@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Anne Aliverti joined the fantastic staff at Bryant Elementary in the 2010-2011 school year. Prior to that, she taught Humanities to the hormonally-gifted at both Eckstein and McClure middle schools. Over some years, Anne also enjoyed special assignments in Seattle Schools, serving as a new teacher mentor and literacy coach.

Although a California native, Anne seemed destined for Seattle, as from an early age, she preferred rain. She received a Bachelor’s in Writing at the University of California, San Diego. She then attended graduate schools at San Francisco State University, followed by Antioch University in Seattle, where she earned a Masters in Education. To become a teacher-librarian (her favorite job, shhhhh), Anne attended the Library Media Endorsement program at the University of Washington, where she can still be seen, on occasion, looking up for gargoyle sightings. In 2017, Anne earned National Board Certification in Library Media, K-12.

When not poring over great books or taking classes, Anne enjoys spending time with her family: cycling, skiing, walking, exploring local bookstores, cooking, playing games, volunteering, and tending to three cuddly but demanding felines.

Arrowsmith, Johnathan

Teacher - 2nd Grade

joarrowsmith@seattleschools.org

Biography I joined the Bryant staff in 2010 and love teaching 2nd grade! In addition to our regular curriculum, students in my class read Charlotte's Web and learn how to read aloud picture books to K-1 classes. I also teach an after school class called Chance Champs, which provides math extension opportunities around probability. In my free time, I enjoy playing poker, snuggling my two cats, consuming visual media, and playing drums in the Rainbow City marching band and Reign FC's Rain City Riot.

Barnes, Jamie

Teacher - Kindergarten

jksatzinger@seattleschools.org

Beaty, Alex

Teacher - PE Specialist

albeaty@seattleschools.org

Berkey, Randall

Psychologist

riberkey@seattleschools.org

Bernard, Constance

Teacher - 3rd Grade

cabernard@seattleschools.org

Biography I have taught various grades in my teaching career and have enjoyed them all. Currently, I am delighted to be teaching 3rd grade.

Boske, Michelle

Teacher - 4th Grade

mdboske@seattleschools.org

Brown, Kathleen

Elementary Assistant

kpbrown@seattleschools.org

Confer, Carleen

Recess Monitor

cbconfer@seattleschools.org

Connor, Cristy

Custodian

cdconnor@seattleschools.org

Day, Elizabeth

Teacher - 5th Grade

erday@seattleschools.org

Duncan, Kristine

Teacher - 2nd Grade

ksduncan@seattleschools.org

Eeds, Carrie

Teacher - 1st Grade

coeeds@seattleschools.org

Elhardt, Teresa

Teacher - Academic Specialist

tmelhardt@seattleschools.org

Elliott, Mackenzie

Teacher - Special Education

mmelliott@seattleschools.org

Gallagher, Kevin

Teacher - Kindergarten

kggallagher@seattleschools.org

Biography I am entering my 15th year as a Bryant K teacher and grateful for working in this community - prepared, motivated and cared-for students, loving & attentive families, collaborative & dedicated colleagues led by progressive principals - can you spell I-D-E-A-L work environment for learners??? I can, B-R-Y-A-N-T :) ,Personal Message Thanks for visiting. While I had the great fortune of teaching something at EVERY grade from K to graduate school...I LOVE kindergarten-I just reached a career milestone of teaching over 1000 kinder-kids and still in contact with many in adulthood. Bryant is a special place to send your kinder-kid treasure as we have an exceptionally collaborative K team who gets to know ALL kinderkids over the year.  I see K as a gateway to a lifelong education not just a single year in school. K is an ambassador experience into 'school' - and any moment can be a lifetime memory.    Kinderkids are my fuel :)  Social Studies is a driving force in my teaching-anchoring students in their family, among their peers, as a Seattle, Washington, U.S. and global citizen through my signature and self-created programs of Hawks United, I Know My Nation, My World and I and Crafternoon. A Bronx, New York native - I admit there is a definite NYC vibe in room 103 - just ask the kids to pronounce the word 'ahhranj' sometime - yes, that is the way to say it... Please see some news coverage of my work: https://www.seattletimes.com/education-lab/how-one-seattle-teacher-kept-his-kindergarteners-engaged-through-the-coronavirus-closures/ https://komonews.com/archive/are-you-smarter-than-a-kindergartner-these-kids-will-put-you-to-the-test Email to ask me any questions.

Garlid, Steven

Teacher - 5th Grade

swgarlid@seattleschools.org