Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Bryant ~ Attendance
Jessica Alire

Alire, Jessica

Occupational Therapist

jlalire@seattleschools.org
Anne Aliverti

Aliverti, Anne

Teacher - Librarian

ahaliverti@seattleschools.org

Personal Message Anne Aliverti joined the fantastic staff at Bryant Elementary in the 2010-2011 school year. Prior to that, she taught Humanities to the hormonally-gifted at both Eckstein and McClure middle schools. Over some years, Anne also enjoyed special assignments in Seattle Schools, serving as a new teacher mentor and literacy coach. Although a California native, Anne seemed destined for Seattle, as from an early age, she preferred rain. She received a Bachelor’s in Writing at the University of California, San Diego. She then attended graduate schools at San Francisco State University, followed by Antioch University in Seattle, where she earned a Masters in Education. To become a teacher-librarian (her favorite job, shhhhh), Anne attended the Library Media Endorsement program at the University of Washington, where she can still be seen, on occasion, looking up for gargoyle sightings. In 2017, Anne earned National Board Certification in Library Media, K-12. When not poring over great books or taking classes, Anne enjoys spending time with her family: cycling, skiing, walking, exploring local bookstores, cooking, playing games, volunteering, and tending to three cuddly but demanding felines.

Johnathan Arrowsmith

Arrowsmith, Johnathan

Teacher - 2nd Grade

joarrowsmith@seattleschools.org

Biography I joined the Bryant staff in 2010 and love teaching 2nd grade! In addition to our regular curriculum, students in my class read Charlotte's Web and learn how to read aloud picture books to K-1 classes. I also teach an after school class called Chance Champs, which provides math extension opportunities around probability. In my free time, I enjoy playing poker, snuggling my two cats, consuming visual media, and playing drums in the Rainbow City marching band and Reign FC's Rain City Riot.

Baisden, Thomas

Assistant Principal & 504 Building Coordinator

tpbaisden@seattleschools.org

I am available at Bryant on Mondays, Tuesdays and alternating Wednesdays.  I am available at Orca on Thursdays, Fridays and alternating Wednesdays.

Jamie Satzinger

Barnes, Jamie

Teacher - Kindergarten

jksatzinger@seattleschools.org

Years teaching at Bryant: This is my sixth year teaching at Bryant Elementary! A great thing about working at Bryant is: The students, their families, and my wonderful colleagues! This community is tremendously supportive, and welcoming. I am constantly learning new things from my team, and Bryant families. A reason I teach kindergarten is: It is a such a special and exciting time in a student’s life. Many students are entering school for the first time, and I get to show them how fun and rewarding learning new things among a group of new friends can be! Kindergarteners are constantly developing new skills, and each week can look very different depending what we are ready to learn next. Our classroom and grade community is supportive and full of love by the end of the year, and it is amazing to be a part of that process. Something I enjoy about kindergarten is: Our enthusiasm, energy, and curiosity. If students are interested in a topic, we have the time to investigate it with them further, and learn along with them! A piece of advice I offer to help students and families adjust to kindergarten is: Communicate with your student’s teacher. The more we understand, the more we can support your child and family.

Liz Barr

Barr, Liz

School Nurse

elbarr@seattleschools.org

I enjoy taking care of kids and keeping everyone healthy. When I am not at school I enjoy hiking, reading and gardening.

Beaty, Alex

Teacher - PE Specialist

albeaty@seattleschools.org

Berkey, Randall

Psychologist

riberkey@seattleschools.org
Constance Bernard

Bernard, Constance

Teacher - 3rd Grade

cabernard@seattleschools.org

Biography I have taught various grades in my teaching career and have enjoyed them all. Currently, I am delighted to be teaching 3rd grade.

Michelle Boske

Boske, Michelle

Teacher - 4th Grade

mdboske@seattleschools.org

Brown, Kathleen

Elementary Assistant

kpbrown@seattleschools.org

Carpenter, Morgan

Custodial Assistant

mecarpenter@seattleschools.org

Chen, Jo-Chun (Doris)

Culinary Services

jochen@seattleschools.org
Carleen Confer

Confer, Carleen

Recess Monitor

cbconfer@seattleschools.org
Elizabeth Day

Day, Elizabeth

Teacher - 5th Grade

erday@seattleschools.org
Kristine Duncan

Duncan, Kristine

Teacher - 2nd Grade

ksduncan@seattleschools.org
Carrie Eeds

Eeds, Carrie

Teacher - 1st Grade

coeeds@seattleschools.org
Teresa Elhardt

Elhardt, Teresa

Academic Intervention Specialist

tmelhardt@seattleschools.org
Mackenzie Elliott

Elliott, Mackenzie

Teacher - Special Education

mmelliott@seattleschools.org